Thin air and red dirt

Earlier this year I was lucky to go on some epic trail runs around here in Santa Fe, NM. This time I am not running. But the rental car I drove from LA allowed me to put my bike in the back and hit the roads for some hardy work-outs in the thin air at 7000 feet and up. The recent snow was melting, turning the roads into a muddy mess. Still, I went out and breathed hard and got dirty and found some lovely views.

I’m grateful to be moving and breathing, surrounded by good people. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

