The view from here

photo1The day before my first run into Griffith Park I told a friend I was planning to run there “gently”. Soon I discovered that’s not really an option if you want to move forward at all while tackling the massive hills there. But I happen to like hills. I love them. And so I slowly but surely made my way up the sandy trails in the Sunday morning heat. I stopped only twice. Not for water (which I neglected to bring) but to take in these views and take a few pictures.

Yes, I’m pretty lucky to be living here, a 9-minute jog from the trail head.photo2

Leave a Reply

