Back on my feet

Last week during a work visit to Austin I finally ran well again. No pain, no tired soreness. The energy, turnover and speed returned as I did a satisfying 7M tempo on the trails along Town Lake. It was 75 degrees. I love Austin… It’s also been nice to rediscover Central Park and push it hard during my first speedwork session in a few weeks.

Sweet

The distances and speed of the fall took something out of me. I needed to step back, battle a severe cold, get some sleep, do some work. But now enough time has passed! New shoes; same brand and fit, but new color. Races are waiting, the sun is shining. So here we go again.

Some new writing in English about writing about writing about running, and a Dutch column on the Stoic in every runner.

Thanks for reading, as always.

Leave a Reply

